Great…and Reasonable…Expectations

October 20, 2010

No secret…it’s been a long time since I’ve written.

With the best intentions of writing a weekly blog, I soon realized that with work and family…I need to limit my expectations. Writing doesn’t have to be weekly to be worthwhile.  As much as I’ve enjoyed my momentary musings through this blog, it became the last priority on a growing list.

With long absences come long stories!  But, I can condense.

Since I last posted, I booked a Broadway Show…then found out I’m expecting my second child!  So, Broadway took a back burner, and focus is on baby and family.  Settling in to our great expectations, and with our son about to start kindergarten…we were blasted with a crazy strain of pneumonia that landed my 5 year old in the hospital for a couple days…then got passed to me.  Series of sleepless nights, serious morning/all-day sickness, and antibiotics, and negative physical reactions and several missed first days of school later…we are in recovery!

And NOW…

here is a posting.

ex·pec·ta·tion n.

expectations Prospects, especially of success or gain.

Whether or not we admit it, we all have expectations regarding the results of our actions.  I think we all know that if we work hard, and pursue a goal with our best efforts, we will achieve  a number of these goals.  For a lot of us, success is found in the prioritizing of our expectations and the realization that many of them will not be met.  Will we dig in and try again?  Or, will we drop one responsibility to enhance the others?  Tough questions that we need to keep asking to keep our lives on productive and positive paths

to stay healthy,

 

close,

 

compassionate,

 

vibrant,

peaceful

…and well on track to the destination of our dreams…

or maybe just our brightest reality.

One Response to “Great…and Reasonable…Expectations”

  1. everydayglamour Says:

    Beautiful post, and I’m glad to hear you and your family are doing well!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

